Cricket Advisor Review

Cricket AdvisorCricket Advisor Review

Welcome to our Cricket Advisor Review. Cricket Advisor is part of the Betfan team, a team who have brought us some very profitable services in many other sports. This is the first Cricket review I have been privileged to do so I hope it can bring us all some great results and some great profit.

The Cricket Advisor betting service is brought to us by a disgruntled bookie manager who is determined to take advantage of what he believes is a gap in the market. Cricket Advisor believes that there is great value in the Cricket side markets and this is down to the bookie making mistakes or the odds makers generally not knowing enough about the market. Either way, if our Cricket Advisor Review can stump up some cash, pardon the pun, then I am happy to be part of it.

Cricket Advisor has some proofing stats on the website which shows a 46.24 increasing points profit over the past four months (Apr 2014 to Jul 2014). The Cricket Advisor posts his selections on the Members Area and also emails these tips directly to your inbox. The Cricket Advisor system costs £9.97+VAT for your first month then £37+VAT per month or £74+VAT per Quarter thereafter.

Our Cricket Advisor Review will run for 90 days so that we can get an accurate picture of the service. The Cricket tips will be monitored from Thursday 24/07/14 to Wednesday 22/10/14 before we make our final judgement on the quality of the tips and general service.

We will follow the service operating on £100 per point to coincide with our other reviews with a starting bank of £0.

Good luck and I hope you enjoy our Cricket Advisor Review.

Visit Cricket Advisor >>

Week 1 Opening balance £0

A slow start for our Cricket Advisor Review, the two big bets both got beaten. It’s only week 1 though so there is a lot ahead of us.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
23/07/2014 James Taylor Top Nottinghamshire Bat Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire T20 1pt 15/2 LOST -100 -100 -1
23/07/2014 Dwayne Smith Top Barbados Bat Barbados v St Lucia CPL 1pt 11/4 WON 275 175 1.75
24/07/2014 James Taylor Top Nottinghamshire Bat Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire 1pt 13/2 LOST -100 75 0.75
27/07/2014 Surrey Surrey v Glamorgan 6pts 8/15 LOST -600 -525 -5.25
29/07/2014 Durham Durham v Kent 2pts Evs LOST -200 -725 -7.25

Week 1 Closing balance -£725

Week 2

Week 2 Opening balance -£725

Despite two winning selections our Cricket Advisor Review has managed to send us further into the red. Not a nice place to be.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
31/07/2014 Durham Durham v Warwickshire 1pt 11/10 WON 110 -615 -6.15
31/07/2014 Kent Somerset v Kent 1pt 13/8 WON 162.5 -452.5 -4.525
01/08/2014 Karl Brown Top Batsman Lancashire Lancashire v Glamorgan 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -552.5 -5.525
01/08/2014 Jim Allenby Top Glamorgan Batsmen Lancashire v Glamorgan 1pt 3/1 LOST -100 -652.5 -6.525
02/08/2014 Colin Monroe Top Worcs Batsmen Surrey v Worcestershire 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -752.5 -7.525
03/08/2014 Stephen Mullaney Top Notts Batsmen Nottinghamshire v Hampshire 1pt 6/1 LOST -100 -852.5 -8.525
06/08/2014 Draw England v India 4th Test 3pts 11/10 LOST -300 -1152.5 -11.525
06/08/2014 Sam Billings Top Bat Kent v Glamorgan 1pt 8/1 LOST -100 -1252.5 -12.525

Week 2 Closing balance -£1252.50

Week 3

Week 3 Opening balance -£1252.50

Not a winner this week for our Cricket Advisor Review resulting in a further slump.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
08/08/2014 Hampshire Hampshire v Northamptonshire 3pts 4/7 NO RESULT 0 -1252.5 -12.525
09/08/2014 Jamaica & Trinidad & Tobago v St Lucia & Antigua 3pts 4/11 1/3 LOST -300 -1552.5 -15.525
10/08/2014 Hampshire Hampshire v Worcestershire 2pts 4/5 NO RESULT 0 -1552.5 -15.525
12/08/2014 Stephen Davies Top Bat Warwickshire v Surrey 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -1652.5 -16.525
12/08/2014 Freddie Coleman Top Bat Warwickshire v Surrey 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1752.5 -17.525

Week 3 Closing balance -£1752.50

Week 4

Week 4 Opening balance -£1752.50

Two wins this week but unfortunately six loses for our Cricket Advisor Review resulting in more heartache.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
14/08/2014 Durham v Surrey Durham 4pts 8/13 WON 246 -1506.5 -15.065
14/08/2014 Middlesex v Nottinghamshire David Malan top bat Midd 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1606.5 -16.065
14/08/2014 Middlesex v Nottinghamshire James Taylor top bat Notts 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1706.5 -17.065
15/08/2014 England v India India 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1806.5 -18.065
15/08/2014 England v India Gary Balance top England bat 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1906.5 -19.065
17/08/2014 Zimbabwe v South Africa 1 ODI H Amla Top SA Bat 1pt 3/1 WON 300 -1606.5 -16.065
19/08/2014 Zimbabwe v South Africa 2 ODI H Amla Top SA Bat 1pt 11/4 LOST -100 -1706.5 -17.065
20/08/2014 Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire V Chopra Top Warw Bat 1pt 11/4 LOST -100 -1806.5 -18.065

Week 4 Closing balance -£1806.50

Week 5

Week 5 Opening balance -£1806.50

A slight bit of improvement this week for our Cricket Advisor Review bring in a nice 9/2 shot

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
21/08/2014 Zimbabwe v S Africa 3 ODI H Amla Top SA Bat 2pt 5/2 DID NOT PLAY 0 -1806.5 -18.065
21/08/2014 W Indies v Bangladesh 2ND ODI Lendl Simmons Top WI Bat 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1906.5 -19.065
23/08/2014 T20 Finals Lancashire 1pt 3/1 LOST -100 -2006.5 -20.065
23/08/2014 T20 Finals Birmigham Bears 1pt 9/2 WON 450 -1556.5 -15.565
25/08/2014 Zimbabwe Triangular series S Africa 2pt 5/4 -1556.5 -15.565
25/08/2014 England India 1ST ODI India 2pts 6/5 POSTPONED 0 -1556.5 -15.565
26/08/2014 England India 2nd ODI G Balance Top England Bat 1pt 11/2 DID NOT PLAY 0 -1556.5 -15.565
27/08/2014 Yorkshire v Durham C McLeod Top Durham Bat 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1656.5 -16.565

Week 5 Closing balance -£1656.50

Week 6

Week 6 Opening balance -£1656.50

Not a great week for Cricket Advisor Review, taking a further dip and starting to hurt our pocket.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
28/08/2014 Zimbabwe v S Africa One Triangular series H Amla Top SA Bat 1pt 3/1 LOST -100 -1756.5 -17.565
28/08/2014 Kent v Gloucestershire RL cup Kent 3pts 8/11 WON 218 -1538.5 -15.385
28/08/2014 Kent v Gloucestershire RL cup D Stevens Top Kent Bat 1pt 11/2 LOST -100 -1638.5 -16.385
28/08/2014 Kent v Gloucestershire RL cup A Gidman Top Gloucs Bat 1pt 6/1 LOST -100 -1738.5 -17.385
29/08/2014 England India 3rd ODI I Bell Top England Bat 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -1838.5 -18.385
29/08/2014 England India 3rd ODI S Raina Top India Bat 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1938.5 -19.385
01/09/2014 England India 4TH ODI I Bell Top England Bat 1pt 4/1 DID NOT PLAY 0 -1938.5 -19.385
01/09/2014 England India 4TH ODI S Finn Top England Bowler 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -2038.5 -20.385

Week 6 Closing balance -£2038.50

Week 7

Week 7 Opening balance -£2038.50

A real good week for our Cricket Advisor Review with some nicely priced winners.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
04/09/2014 Zimbabwe v S Africa H Amla Top SA Bat 2pt 11/4 LOST -100 -2138.5 -21.385
04/09/2014 England v India 5th ODI England 2pt 5/4 WON 250 -1888.5 -18.885
04/09/2014 England v India 5th ODI J Root Top England Bat 1pt 5/1 WON 500 -1388.5 -13.885
05/09/2014 Durham v Notts Durham 1pt 33/25 WON 132 -1256.5 -12.565
05/09/2014 Durham v Notts B Stokes Top Durham Bat 1pt 5/1 WON 500 -756.5 -7.565
05/09/2014 Durham v Notts S Patel Top Notts Bat 1pt 5/1 LOST -100 -856.5 -8.565
07/09/2014 England v India T20 India 2pts 4/5 LOST -200 -1056.5 -10.565
07/09/2014 England v India T20 J Roy Top England Bat 1pt 15/4 LOST -100 -1156.5 -11.565
07/09/2014 England v India T20 V Kohli Top India Bat 1pt 7/2 WON 350 -806.5 -8.065

Week 7 Closing balance -£806.50

Week 8

Week 8 Opening balance -£806.50

Another winning week for our Cricket Advisor Review, money to be made up but we’re on the right tracks.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
13/09/2014 Mumbai v Lahore T20 Champs League Lahore 1pt 2/1 WON 200 -606.5 -6.065
13/09/2014 Mumbai v Lahore T20 Champs League M Hafeez Top Lahore Bat 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -706.5 -7.065
15/09/2014 Mumbai v Northern Knights  T20 CL Northern Knights 1pt 6/4 WON 150 -556.5 -5.565
17/09/2014 Kolkata v Chennai T20 CL R Uthappa Top Kolkatta Bat 1pt 100/30 NON RUNNER 0 -556.5 -5.565

Week 8 Closing balance -£556.50

Week 9

Week 9 Opening balance -£556.50

A quiet week for our Cricket Advisor Review, no real movers or shakers.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
18/09/2014 T20 CL Cape Cobras to win outright 1pt 11/1 LOST -100 -656.5 -6.565
18/09/2014 Cape Cobras v Northern Knights Cape Cobras 1pt 11/10 LOST -100 -756.5 -7.565
23/09/2014 Hobart v Northern Knights T20 CL Hobart 2pts 23/20 WON 230 -526.5 -5.265
24/09/2014 Chennai v Lahore T20 CL Dwayne Smith Top Chennai Bat 1pt 100/30 ABANDONED 0 -526.5 -5.265

Week 9 Closing balance -£526.50

Week 10

Week 10 Opening balance -£526.50

Horrible week this week for our Cricket Advisor Review, every selection a losing selection!

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
25/09/2014 Kings X1 Punjab v Northen Knights T20 CL V Sehwag Top Punjab Bat 1pt 7/2 LOST -100 -626.5 -6.265
26/09/2014 Chennai v Perth T20 CL Perth 1pt 11/5 LOST -100 -726.5 -7.265
27/09/2014 Barbados v Hobart T20 CL Travis Birt Top Hobart Bat 1pt 7/1 LOST -100 -826.5 -8.265
27/09/2014 King XI Punjab v Cape Cobras V Sehwag Top Punjab Bat 1pt 7/2 LOST -100 -926.5 -9.265
29/09/2014 Perth v Lahore T20 CL Adam Voges Top Perth Bat 1pt 100/30 NON RUNNER 0 -926.5 -9.265

Week 10 Closing balance -£926.50

Week 11

Week 11 Opening balance -£926.50

Our bank balance is taking a real nose dive with another horrible week for Cricket Advisor Review.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
01/10/2014 Kolkata v Hobart T20 CL SF Hobart 1pt 7/4 LOST -100 -1026.5 -10.265
01/10/2014 Chennai v Punjab T20 CL SF Punjab 1pt 6/5 LOST -100 -1126.5 -11.265
03/10/2014 Chennai v Kolkata T20 CL Final Kolkata 1pt 7/4 LOST -100 -1226.5 -12.265
03/10/2014 Chennai v Kolkata T20 CL Final R Uthappa Top Kolkata Bat 1pt 11/4 LOST -100 -1326.5 -13.265
03/10/2014 Chennai v Kolkata T20 CL Final D Bravo Top Chennai Bat 0.5pt 8/1 LOST -50 -1376.5 -13.765
04/10/2010 Pakistan v Australia T20 U Akmal Top Pakistan Bat 1pt 9/2 LOST -100 -1476.5 -14.765
06/10/2014 Pakistan v Australia 1st ODI D Warner Top Australian Bat 1pt 7/2 LOST -100 -1576.5 -15.765
06/10/2014 Pakistan v Australia 1st ODI M Johnson Top Australian Bowler 1pt 10/3 WON 333 -1243.5 -12.435
07/10/2014 India v West Indies D Bravo Top WI Bat 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -1343.5 -13.435

Week 11 Closing balance -£1343.50

Week 12

Week 12 Opening balance -£1343.50

With only one week left for our Cricket Advisor Review we are now requiring some big winners to get our money back.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
10/10/2014 Pakistan v Australia David Warner Top Australia 1pt 3/1 LOST -100 -1493.5 -14.935
10/10/2014 Pakistan v Australia Umar Akmal Top Pakistan Bat 1pt 11/2 LOST -100 -1593.5 -15.935
11/10/2014 India v West Indies 2nd S.Reina Top India Bat 1pt 11/2 WON 550 -1043.5 -10.435
11/10/2014 India v West Indies 2nd Darren Bravo Top West Indies 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -1143.5 -11.435

Week 12 Closing balance -£1143.50

Week 13

Week 13 Opening balance -£1143.50

Damage limitation on our final week for Cricket Advisor Review, please see below for final review.

Date Bet Event Stake Odds Result Profit Bank Points
17/10/2014 Pakistan v Australia Darren Bravo Top West Indies Bat 1pt 4/1 LOST -100 -1243.5 -12.435
17/10/2014 Pakistan v Australia Virat Kohli Top India Bat 1pt 7/2 WON 350 -893.5 -8.935

Week 13 Closing balance -£893.50

Final Cricket Advisor Review

Well, like any review that ends with a negative bank balance I find it hard to see the positives!

The Cricket Advisor team run a professional service but on my three month trial the results were just not up to scratch. Almost from day one we were living with a negative bank balance and although there were small signs of a turn around we never seen the form that Cricket Advisor has previously enjoyed.

The selections were delivered well on time and all other aspects of the system was run professionally.

Bets 69
Winning bets 18
% Win Rate 26%
Points Profit -8.94
Pounds Profit -£893

Final Verdict; Not this time around for Cricket advisor, all out for -893..

Visit Cricket Advisor >>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Sign up to our newsletter!