Profit From Racing Review

Profit from racingProfit From Racing Review

 

Welcome to  our Profit From Racing Review.  Profit From Racing is a horse racing service which provides racing tips daily straight into your inbox.  The service is run by Adam Wilkes, a confident tipster that has been running his betting system since 2011 and boasts of some very good profits.

Adam approached me just recently to ask if I would run a review for him, I was intrigued by his confidence and I am now excited to get this review under way. As this is my first review after taking over from Peter I am hoping that I can make it as interesting and as detailed as possible. As I have said to Adam, this will be an open and honest review of the betting system.

Adam uses a ‘Lay’ system and as a rule he never lays a horse at odds above 5.5 to limit potential losses. When you sign up to Profit From Racing you will receive a 30 day free trial so it seems very fair. According to the website there has only been one losing month since the betting service was started in 2011 and it also boasts of a 338.33 points profit (after 5% Betfair commission).

We will follow Profit From Racing tips for 90 days running from Friday 20/12/13 to Friday 21/03/14 before making our final judgement on the quality of the tips and general service.

As usual we will assume bets of £100 per lay which we will follow starting with a bank of £0

Visit Profit from Racing >>

This system involves us laying the selections we receive from Profit From Racing  so we will need to set up a Betfair account and access the Exchange market. Click on the Betfair logo to set up an account.

Betfair Logo

 

 

Week 1

Week 1 Opening balance £0

The first week of results are in for our Profit From Racing review. A tough start to the review but now back in profit after a string of good lays.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
21/12/2013 12.00 Haydock Leviathan W 4.2 100 -320 -320 -3.2
21/12/2013 15.00 Ascot Triolo Dalene NR 4.8 NR -320 -3.2
22/12/2013 12.40 Bangor Ravens Brook W 2.25 100 -125 -445 -4.45
26/12/2013 12.45 Towcester Barton Gift L 4.6 100 95 -350 -3.5
26/12/2013 13.00 Market Rasin Silver Dragon L 3.3 100 95 -255 -2.55
26/12/2013 13.05 Wincanton Agapanthus L 4.7 100 95 -160 -1.6
26/12/2013 15.30 Wetherby Beaumonts Party L 3.25 100 95 -65 -0.65
27/12/2013 3.35 Southwell Berkeley Street L 4.4 100 95 30 0.3

Week 1 Closing balance £30

Week 2

Week 2 Opening balance £30

The second week of results are in for our Profit From Racing review and they are certainly going in the right direction. A well fancied favorite Mick Dundee came stone last; nice Lay.  Tinelyra and Georgian Bay both showed over 5.5 BSP on Timeform but I personally layed them at 4.8 and 3.67 respectively.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
29/12/2013 1.55 Southwell Auden W 4 100 -300 -270 -2.7
29/12/2013 2.10 Kelso Romany Ryme L 5 100 95 -175 -1.75
31/12/2013 3.10 Uttoxeter Goodacres Garden L 4.5 100 95 -80 -0.8
01/01/2014 2.05 Fakenham Scots Gaelic L 4 100 95 15 0.15
02/01/2014 12.40 Huntingdon Tinelyra L 4.8 100 95 110 1.1
02/01/2014 14.30 Southwell Mick Dundee L 2.68 100 95 205 2.05
03/01/2014 5.30 Wolverhampton Georgian Bay L 3.67 100 95 300 3

Week 2 Closing balance £300

Week 3

Week 3 Opening balance £300

The third week of results are in. A crazy week of weather in the UK has resulted in some meetings being cancelled. Adam has emailed all members to advise that the maximum lay price has moved from  5.5 BSP to 5.9 BSP as he has calculated that we have missed out on some points over the past two months.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
05/01/2014 14.50 Plumpton Smoking Aces L 4.1 100 95 395 3.95
07/01/2014 13.00 Southwell Pass the Time w 7.4 0 0 395 3.95
08/01/2014 15.50 Doncaster Top Billing W 5.29 100 -429 -34 -0.34
09/01/2014 16.10 Wolverhampton Interchoice Star W 2.92 100 -192 -226 -2.26
09/01/2014 17.10 Wolverhampton Daring Dragon L 5.03 100 95 -131 -1.31
  10/01/2014 13.45 Sedgefield Kathlatino L 5.76 100 95 -36 -0.36

Week 3 Closing balance -£36

Week 4

Week 4 Opening balance -£36

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
11/01/2014 14.50 Wetherby Lord Protector L 4.6 100 95 59 0.59
13/01/2014 15.50 Lingfield Compton W 3.7 100 -270 -211 -2.11
14/01/2014 16.10 Exeter Dungeness NR 0 0 -211 -2.11
15/01/2014 13.40 Newcastle Scimon Templar L 4.83 100 95 -116 -1.16
15/01/2014 17.25 Kempton Cathedral L 5.78 100 95 -21 -0.21
16/01/2014 19.30 Wolverhampton Prohibition L 3.55 100 95 74 0.74
17/01/2014 0 0 74 0.74

Week 4 Closing balance £74

Week 5

Week 5 Opening balance £74

The fifth week of results are in and we are still missing the turn around we need. Still time yet though for our Profit From Racing Review to raise the points total.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
18/01/2014 14.15 Taunton Buywise W 2.42 100 -142 -68 -0.68
18/01/2014 15.45 Lingfield Haaf a sixpence L 4.21 100 95 27 0.27
19/01/2014 0 0 27 0.27
20/01/2014 13.05 Southwell Mataajir L 4.34 100 95 122 1.22
21/01/2014 15.35 Wetherby Hassadin NR 122 1.22
22/01/2014 13.30 Lingfield Eye of the tiger W 2.04 100 -104 18 0.18
23/01/2014 17.00 Kempton Pipers Piping L 3.9 100 95 113 1.13
24/01/2014 19.00 Wolverhampton Hunting ground W 1.91 100 -91 22 0.22

Week 5 Closing balance £22

Week 6

Week 6 Opening balance £22

Week six results have not brought any more more. Hoping our Profit From Racing Review makes a u-turn soon.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
25/01/2014 14.35 Lingfield Rebellious Guest W 4.25 100 -325 -303 -3.03
26/01/2014 15.2 Sedgefield Douchkirk L 4.45 100 95 -208 -2.08
26/01/2014 16.3 Wolverhampton Medam W 4.97 100 -397 -605 -6.05
28/01/2014 15.40 Taunton Midnight Request L 2.98 100 95 -510 -5.1
30/01/2014 14.40 Wincanton Ultra Gold L 3.63 100 95 -415 -4.15

Week 6 Closing balance -£415

Week 7

Week 7 Opening balance -£415

A better week at the bookies for our Profit From Racing Review, just over the half way point in the review so we need some more quality racing tips, watch this space.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
01/02/2014 16.00 Wolverhampton Bapak Bangaswan L 3.89 100 95 -320 -3.2
02/02/2014 15.50 Kempton Star up in the sky L 3.69 100 95 -225 -2.25
05/02/2014 17.00 Kempton Fantasy Invader NR 0 0 -225 -2.25
06/02/2014 15.35 Doncaster One Conemara L 2.74 100 95 -130 -1.3
07/02/2014 18.30 Wolverhampton Calaf L 6.6 0 0 -130 -1.3
07/02/2014 20.00 Wolverhampton Starbotton L 3.95 100 95 -35 -0.35

Week 7 Closing balance -£35

Week 8

Week 8 Opening balance -£35

The results for week eight continue to go in the right direction for our Profit From Racing Review. Adam has emailed to explain the lack of selections as he does not wish to make selections for the sake of it. As long as the profits continue to rise then I’m sure we can handle this side of caution.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
08/02/2014 15.15 Warwick No Buts L 5.28 100 95 60 0.6
09/02/2014 13.55 Exeter Dungeness L 3.21 100 95 155 1.55
12/02/2014 16.45 Lingfield Cathedral L 8.76 155 1.55
14/02/2014 17.05 Wolverhampton Wiki Tiki L 3.21 100 95 250 2.5

Week 8 Closing balance +£250

Week 9

Week 9 Opening balance +£250

A big priced winner at the start of week nine has just sent our Profit From Racing Review back down under.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
15/02/2014 14.40 Ascot Restless Harry W 5.9 100 -490 -240 -2.4
17/02/2014 14.45 Wolverhampton Whiskey & Stout L 6.23 0 0 -240 -2.4
18/02/2014 15.45 Taunton Leviathan L 3 100 95 -145 -1.45
20/02/2014 18.30 Wolverhampton Wishformore L 7.96 0 0 -145 -1.45
21/02/2014 20.00 Wolverhampton True Pleasure L 7.6 0 0 -145 -1.45

Week 9 Closing balance -£145

Week 10

Week 10 Opening balance -£145

A clean sweep this week for our Profit From Racing Review, with only two more weeks left for our review we will need this form to continue.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
22/02/2014 14.30 Chepstow Swnymor L 5.26 100 95 -50 -0.5
23/02/2014 14:00 Towcester Miss Mayfair L 5.7 100 95 45 0.45
24/02/2014 15.10 Plumpton Dungeness L 2.3 100 95 140 1.4
25/02/2014 14.10 Leicester Oscar the myth L 6.4 0 0 140 1.4
27/02/2014 18.30 Kempton Ferryview Place NR 0 0 0 140 1.4
28/02/2014 16.55 Doncaster King of the wolds L 2.61 100 95 235 2.35

Week 10 Closing balance +£235

Week 11

Week 11 Opening balance +£235

A quiet week for our Profit From Racing Review with only one qualifying bet.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
02/03/2014 14.40 Sedgefield Big Sound L 6.2 0 0 235 2.35
03/03/2014 16.05 Southwell Kent Street L 3.35 100 95 330 3.3
06/03/2014 16.45 Carlisle Fozy Moss L 8 0 0 330 3.3
06/03/2014 16.35 Wincanton Giant Sequoia L 8.17 0 0 330 3.3

Week 11 Closing balance +£330

Week 12

Week 12 Opening balance +£330

A bit of an uneventful week for our Profit From Racing Review with only three qualifying bets of which one cost us some profit. With only one week to go we’d like to see more of an improvement.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
08/03/2014 15.15 Sandown Vibrato Valat L 4.2 100 95 425 4.25
10/03/2014 15.40 Stratford Caulfields Venture W 3.15 100 -215 210 2.1
12/03/2014 14.30 Southwell Mishrif L 7.77 0 0 210 2.1
13/03/2014 15.35 Hexham Mandonian Las L 8.33 0 0 210 2.1
13/03/2014 16.55 Hexham Sam Patch L 4.48 100 95 305 3.05
14/03/2014 15.35 Fakenham Grams and Ounces NR 0 0 0 305 3.05

Week 12 Closing balance +£305

Week 13

Week 13 Opening balance +£305

Our final week of results in our Profit From Racing Review have brought another small profit. We were making some progress up until the penultimate day.

Date Time Course Horse W/L Lay Odds Stake Profit Balance Points total
14/03/2014 18:30 Wolverhampton Olivers Gold L 5.3 100 95 400 4
15/03/2014 15.05 Fontwell Uhlan Bute L 3.85 100 95 495 4.95
15/03/2014 16.15 Fontwell Coupe De Grace L 3.55 100 95 590 5.9
15/03/2014 16.35 Newcastle Inoogoo L 3.2 100 95 685 6.85
18/03/2014 16.20 Wetherby Divers L 7.6 0 0 685 6.85
19/03/2014 14.30 Lingfield Red Art L 3.54 100 95 780 7.8
19/03/2014 15.30 Lingfield Dorback NR 0 0 0 780 7.8
20/03/2014 16.40 Ludlow Sunofagun W 4.86 100 -386 394 3.94
21/03/2014 20.05 Wolverhampton Devote Myself L 4.05 100 95 489 4.89

Week 13 and Final Closing balance +£489

Profit From Racing Final Review and Summary

I was really looking forward to reviewing this system as the idea of laying bets really appealed to me. Considering how much bookmakers make each year I thought it would be much more profitable laying bets on horses rather than placing them. The frustrating thing about this type of system is that profits are small in comparison to the heavier losses, this is a result of the betting odds on horses.

Profit From Racing finished on £489 profit with a points profit of 4.89 which to be honest didn’t meet my initial expectations. With only 78 bets placed which is less than one per day there was not much room for error.

14 of the 78 selections won the race resulting in a loss to us and another 19 of the selections were either non runners or did not meet the Profit From Racing criteria.

The selections were emailed every morning at around 11.00am and even if there was no bet then Adam would still send an email to let us know. All an all the system was very easy to follow but the results were not up to the standard required to justify the monthly fee. We didn’t make enough money!

Number of bets 59
Winning bets 45
Succes rate 76.27%
Points profit 4.89

Verdict:

Nice and easy system to follow but not enough profit or enough qualifying bets to warrant my time

 

Visit Profit from Racing >>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Sign up to our newsletter!