Ed Culham Review

Introduction

Ed Culham is a professional horse racing tipster who has over a 30% strike rate (to date of this review). He takes a careful approach to his selections by offering a limited number of bets. He likes to stake each-way at odds of 10/1 or greater.

He advises a 150 point bank, so £1500 to £10 stakes and sends emails out Friday evenings ready for the weekends racing.

I will be following this service for 12 weeks at the recommended staking plan to see if I can bank some consistent profits.

Results

A small profit during my first week with 2 losers and 1 winner meant I banked 2.63 points.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
24/10/20KING VEGA14.55DoncasterE/W (0.5pts)7.50-£10.00-£10.00
24/10/20FLINCK15.15CheltenhamE/W (1pt)8.50-£20.00-£30.00
24/10/20MUJBAR 15.35NewburyE/W (0.5pts)10.00£56.25£26.25

Week 2 and a 0.5 point profit to give me a total of 3.12 points profit overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
31/10/20CHAPMANSHYPE 14.45WetherbyE/W (0.5pts)17.00-£10.00£16.25
31/10/20EPIC HERO 15.15NewmarketWin (1pt)4.00-£10.00£6.25
31/10/20AYE RIGHT15.20WetherbyE/W (1pt)15.00£25.00£31.25

Week 3 and another 1.5 points profit to give me a total of 4.63 points profit overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
07/11/20Portrush Ted13.35AintreeWin (1pt)N/R£0.00£31.25
07/11/20Euchen Glen15.15DoncasterE/W (0.5pts)9.00-£10.00£21.25
07/11/20Torcello15.15DoncasterE/W (0.5pts)17.00-£10.00£11.25
07/11/20The Big Bite15.20AintreeWin (1pt)4.50£35.00£46.25

A 6.3 points loss during week 4 which left me 1.68 points in the red overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
13/11/20Mucking Brilliant13.50CheltenhamWin (1pt)4.00-£10.00£36.25
13/11/20Mossey Fen14.25CheltenhamWin (2pts)4.00-£20.00£16.25
13/11/20Grand Mogul15.35CheltenhamWin (1pt)3.75-£10.00£6.25
13/11/20Art Approval16.05CheltenhamE/W (0.5pts)13.00-£10.00-£3.75
14/11/20Simply The Betts14.15CheltenhamE/W (0.5pts)6.00-£10.00-£13.75
14/11/20Happy Diva14.15CheltenhamE/W (0.5pts)15.00-£10.00-£23.75
14/11/20Mrs Milner14.50CheltenhamWin (1pt)7.00-£10.00-£33.75
14/11/20Whatsupwithyou15.25CheltenhamE/W (1pt)10.00£12.50-£21.25
15/11/20Discorama13.50CheltenhamWin (2pts)3.25-£20.00-£41.25
15/11/20Put The Kettle On14.25CheltenhamWin (1pt)3.00£20.00-£21.25
15/11/20Ballyandy15.00CheltenhamE/W (0.5pts)8.50£4.38-£16.87

Week 5 and a 2 point profit put me back in the black, just, with a small overall profit of 0.31 points.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
21/11/20Do Your Job12.10HaydockWin (2pts)3.25-£20.00-£36.87
21/11/20Sams Adventure12.40HaydockE/W (0.5pts)15.00-£10.00-£46.87
21/11/20War Lord13.50HaydockE/W (0.5pts)10.00£56.25£9.38
21/11/20Third Wind14.25HaydockE/W (0.5pts)8.00£3.75£13.13
21/11/20Dolphin Square14.25HaydockE/W (0.5pts)17.00-£10.00£3.13

A loss of 2.3 points during week 6 meant I was back in the red overall by 2.06 points.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
27/11/20Anemoi12.45NewburyWin (1pt)5.00-£10.00-£6.87
27/11/20Oldgrangewood14.25NewburyWin (1pt)5.50-£10.00-£16.87
27/11/20Mcfabulos15.00NewburyWin (1pt)3.50-£10.00-£26.87
27/11/20Loverboy15.35NewburyE/W (0.5pts)13.00-£10.00-£36.87
28/11/20Tea Clipper13.50NewburyWin (2pts)3.75-£20.00-£56.87
28/11/20Thyme White14.25NewburyE/W (0.5pts)8.00-£10.00-£66.87
28/11/20Secret Investor15.00NewburyE/W (0.5pts)9.00-£10.00-£76.87
28/11/20Cloth Cap15.00NewburyE/W (0.5pts)10.00£56.25-£20.62

Week 7 and a loss of 3 points left me 5 points in the red for my review overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
05/12/20Dali Mail12.20AintreeE/W (0.5pts)17.00-£10.00-£30.62
05/12/20Navajo Pass12.55AintreeE/W (0.5pts)8.00-£10.00-£40.62
05/12/20Smooth Stepper13.30AintreeE/W (0.5pts)23.00-£10.00-£50.62
05/12/20St Barts14.32ChepstowWin (2pts)N/R£0.00-£50.62

A profit of 3 points during week 8 meant I was now just 2 points in the red for my Ed Culham review overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
12/12/20Sky Pirate13.15CheltenhamWin (1pt)4.00£30.00-£20.62
12/12/20Windsor Avenue13.50CheltenhamE/W (0.5pts)8.50-£10.00-£30.62
12/12/20Midnight Shadow13.50CheltenhamE/W (0.5pts)10.00£6.25-£24.37
12/12/20Give Me A Copper15.15DoncasterE/W (0.5pts)8.50£4.38-£19.99

Week 9 and a loss of 2.6 points left me 4.68 points in the red overall with 3 weeks to go.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
19/12/20McGowans Pass14.05HaydockE/W (0.5pts)7.50£3.13-£16.86
19/12/20Main Fact14.25AscotE/W (0.5pts)8.50-£10.00-£26.86
19/12/20The Conditional15.00AscotWin (2pts)3.75-£20.00-£46.86
19/12/20Lightly Squeeze15.35AscotE/W (0.5pts)13.00£10.00-£36.86
19/12/20West To The Bridge15.35AscotE/W (0.5pts)26.00-£10.00-£46.86

A loss of 3.75 points during week 10 meant I was now 8.44 points in the red overall with 2 weeks to go.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
26/12/20On To Victory12.40KemptonWin (1pt)4.00-£10.00-£56.86
26/12/20Windsor Avenue14.05WetherbyE/W (0.5pts)10.00£6.25-£50.61
26/12/20Cyrname15.00KemptonWin (1pt)3.50-£10.00-£60.61
26/12/20Whatupwithyou15.35KemptonE/W (0.5pts)10.00-£10.00-£70.61
27/12/20Call Me Lyreen13.45LeopardstownE/W (0.5pts)15.00-£10.00-£80.61
27/12/20Adrien Du Pont15.05KemptonE/W (0.5pts)9.00-£10.00-£90.61
27/12/20Torigni15.40KemptonE/W (1pt)7.50£6.25-£84.36
28/12/20French Dynamite13.15LeopardstownE/W (0.5pts)15.00-£10.00-£94.36
28/12/20Delta Work14.25LeopardstownE/W (1pt)7.00-£20.00-£114.36
29/12/20Annie MC13.45DoncasterWin (2pts)4.50£70.00-£44.36
29/12/20The Cob14.05NewburyWin (1pt)4.00-£10.00-£54.36
29/12/20Saldier14.25LeopardstownE/W (1pt)11.00-£20.00-£74.36
29/12/20Star Gate15.15NewburyWin (1pt)3.00-£10.00-£84.36
>

BEST Betting System Review Updates - Straight to your Inbox!