Lay The Draw Tips Review

Introduction

Lay The Draw Tips is a football tipping service. It focuses on laying the draw in football matches, in other words, betting on the match result being a home win or an away win but not a draw.

In order to lay bets, you will need a betting exchange account with the likes of Betfair, Smarkets or Matchbook.

Lay The Draw Tips never lays bets that are over the odds of 4.00 in order to restrict the potential loss.

In the 14 months prior to my Lay The Draw Tips review there had been 1,527 selections. These were mostly at the weekends and there were typically 10 and 20 on a Saturday, but they staggered over different times as they are in leagues all over the world.


How Does it Work?

As a paying member of Lay The Draw Tips you are sent a link to a program which you download. If you are on the move, you can also download this program to your mobile or tablet device. The selections are posted on this program before 10am every morning so you have plenty of time to place your bets.

With the service claiming to have made a staggering 502 points profit in the period July 2014 to Oct 2015 I was watering at the mouth in anticipation of this one, however it didn't end so well.

I was planning to run the review for 90 days, but my access to the tips was restricted with four more weeks to go. To be honest, the results were not heading towards a good enough profit anyway so I was happy enough to end the review early.


Results

Week 1 showed a slight loss, but I was a little unfortunate with some teams throwing away two goal leads and others conceding very late in the game.

DATE MATCH SOFTWARE PRICE PRICE LAYED RESULT P/L PROFITS BANK POINTS
Sat 17th Oct 2015 Wimbledon v Morecambe 3.75 3.85  2-5 0.95 £95 £95 0.95
Sat 17th Oct 2015 Podbeskidzie v Piast Gliwice 3.5 3.7  2-2 -2.7 -£270 -£175 -1.75
Sat 17th Oct 2015 Schalke v Hertha Berlin 3.8 3.8  2-1 0.95 £95 -£80 -0.8
Sat 17th Oct 2015 Carlisle v Exeter 3.75 3.9  1-0 0.95 £95 £15 0.15
Sat 17th Oct 2015 Toronto v Columbus Crew 3.85 4  0-2 0.95 £95 £110 1.1
Sun 18th Oct 2015 Hertha Berlin v Jena 3.9 4  0-0 -3 -£300 -£190 -1.9
Sun 18th Oct 2015 Cloppenburg v Luneburger Hansa 3.75 3.8  1-1 -2.8 -£280 -£470 -4.7
Sun 18th Oct 2015 Zwolle v Vitesse 3.8 3.8  1-5 0.95 £95 -£375 -3.75
Sun 18th Oct 2015 Bryne v Follo 3.9 3.95  2-0 0.95 £95 -£280 -2.8
Mon 19th Oct 2015 Rostov v Mordovia Saranak 3.8 3.8  3-2 0.95 £95 -£185 -1.85
Tues 20th Oct 2015 Leverkusen v Roma 3.7 3.85  4-4 -2.85 -£285 -£470 -4.7
Weds 21st Oct 2015 Wolves v Brentford 3.9 3.95 0-2 0.95 £95 -£375 -3.75
Weds 21st Oct 2015 Galatasaray v Benfica 3.5 3.55  2-1 0.95 £95 -£280 -2.8
Weds 21st Oct 2015 PSG v Real Madrid 3.55 3.55  0-0 -2.55 -£255 -£535 -5.35
Thurs 22nd Oct 2015 Anderlecht v Spurs 3.45 3.5  2-1 0.95 £95 -£440 -4.4
Thurs 22nd Oct 2015 Midtjyland v Napoli 3.75 3.8  1-4 0.95 £95 -£345 -3.45
Thurs 22nd Oct 2015 Legia Warsaw v Brugge 3.7 3.85  1-1 -2.85 -£285 -£630 -6.3
Thurs 22nd Oct 2015 Molde v Celtic 3.55 3.6  3-1 0.95 £95 -£535 -5.35
Thurs 22nd Oct 2015 Rapid Vienna v Plzen 3.6 3.65  3-2 0.95 £95 -£440 -4.4
Fri 23rd Oct 2015 Helmond v Dordrecht 3.75 3.9  1-2 0.95 £95 -£345 -3.45
Fri 23rd Oct 2015 Zwolle v Utrecht 3.75 3.8  1-2 0.95 £95 -£250 -2.5
Sat 24th Oct 2015 Haugesund v Valerenga 3.8 3.8  0-1 0.95 £95 -£155 -1.55
Sun 25th Oct 2015 Bournemouth v Spurs 3.5 3.5  1-5 0.95 £95 -£40 -0.4
Sun 25th Oct 2015 Stromgodset v Rosenborg 3.95 3.95  3-3 -2.95 -£295 -£335 -3.35
Sun 25th Oct 2015 New York City v New England 3.95 3.95  1-3 0.95 £95 -£240 -2.4
Sun 25th Oct 2015 Montral Impact v Toronto 3.9 3.9  2-1 0.95 £95 -£145 -1.45

Week 2 was another quiet one, but I had moved into a positive bank balance.

DATE MATCH SOFTWARE PRICE PRICE LAYED RESULT P/L PROFITS BANK POINTS
Thurs 29th Oct 2015 Montreal Impact v Toronto 3.65 3.7  3-0 0.95 £95 -£50 -0.5
Fri 30th Oct 2015 Heracles v Willem 3.95 3.95  2-1 0.95 £95 £45 0.45
Fri 30th Oct 2015 Brentford v QPR 3.6 3.6  1-0 0.95 £95 £140 1.4
Sat 31st Oct 2015 Orebro v AIK 3.85 3.9  1-1 -2.9 -£290 -£150 -1.5
Sat 31st Oct 2015 Barnet v Exeter 3.8 3.75  2-0 0.95 £95 -£55 -0.55
Sat 31st Oct 2015 Bristol City v Fulham 3.75 3.95  1-4 0.95 £95 £40 0.4
Sat 31st Oct 2015 Montrose v Berwick 3.75 3.85  4-1 0.95 £95 £135 1.35
Sun 1st Nov 2015 Levanger v Sogndal 3.9 4  4-1 0.95 £95 £230 2.3
Sun 1st Nov 2015 Utrecht v Twente 3.9 3.9  4-2 0.95 £95 £325 3.25
Sun 1st Nov 2015 Emmen v Sparta Rotterdam 3.85 3.8  1-3 0.95 £95 £420 4.2
Sun 1st Nov 2015 Valerenga v Odd 3.9 3.85  2-2 -2.85 -£285 £135 1.35

Week 3 ended with a small loss of 2.45pts after the last lay of the week finished 1-1 with a late equaliser.

DATE MATCH SOFTWARE PRICE PRICE LAYED RESULT P/L PROFITS BANK POINTS
Mon 2nd Nov 2015 Montreal Impact v Columbus 3.65 3.65  2-1 0.95 £95 £230 2.3
Tues 3rd Nov 2015 Mgladbach v Juventus 3.45 3.45  1-1 -2.45 -£245 -£15 -0.15
Weds 4th Nov 2015 Chelsea v Dynamo Kiev 3.85 3.85  2-1 0.95 £95 £80 0.8
Thurs 5th Nov 2015 Brugge v Legia Warsaw 3.75 3.75  1-0 0.95 £95 £175 1.75
Thurs 5th Nov 2015 Plzen v Rapid Vienna 3.65 3.8  1-2 0.95 £95 £270 2.7
Sat 7th Nov 2015 Neckarelz v Womatia 3.9 3.95  3-2 0.95 £95 £365 3.65
Sat 7th Nov 2015 Hoffenheim v Eintracht 3.85 3.85  0-0 -2.85 -£285 £80 0.8
Sat 7th Nov 2015 Mainz v Wolfburg 3.75 3.8  2-0 0.95 £95 £175 1.75
Sat 7th Nov 2015 Zwolle v Heracles 3.85 3.85  1-1 -2.85 -£285 -£110 -1.1

Week 4 had just the one bet due to the international matches, but at least it was a winner.

Sun 15th Nov 2015 Amberg v Furth 3.9 4  1-3 0.95 £95 -£15 -0.15

Week 5 had three bets and there was nothing really to report on.

Fri 20th Nov 2015 Almere City v Helmond Sport 3.9 3.9  2-2 -2.9 -£295 -£310 -3.1
Sat 21st Nov 2015 Roda v Zwolle 3.75 3.65  0-5 0.95 £95 -£215 -2.15
Sun 22nd Nov 2015 Columbus v New York 3.8 3.8  2-0 0.95 £95 -£120 -1.2

Week 6 was back to 11 bets but 2 of them ended in draws. Still, I made a profit of 3.5 points and my Lay the Draw Tips review was now in the black to the tune of 2.3 points.

Tues 24th Nov 2015 Crawley v Northampton 3.55 3.55  1-2 0.95 £95 -£25 -0.25
Weds 25th Nov 2015 CSKA Moscow v Wolfsburg 3 65 3.65  0-2 0.95 £95 £70 0.7
Weds 25th Nov 2015 Juventus v Man City 3.45 3.4  1-0 0.95 £95 £165 1.65
Thurs 26th Nov 2015 AZ Alkmaar v Partizan Belgrade 3.85 4  1-2 0.95 £95 £260 2.6
Thurs 26th Nov 2015 Basel v Fiorentina 3.45 3.45  2-2 -2.45 -£245 £15 0.15
Thurs 26th Nov 2015 Legia Warsaw v FC Midtjland 3.7 3.55  1-0 0.95 £95 £110 1.1
Fri 27th Nov 2015 Telstar v Den Bosch 4 3.95  1-0 0.95 £95 £205 2.05
Sat 28th Nov 2015 Carlisle v Crawley 3.85 3.9  3-1 0.95 £95 £300 3
Sat 28th Nov 2015 Guisley v Bromley 3.95 4  2-0 0.95 £95 £395 3.95
Sat 28th Nov 2015 Bournemouth v Everton 3.6 3.6  3-3 -2.6 -£260 £135 1.35
Sun 29th Nov 2015 Union La Calera v Uni De Chile 4 4  1-0 0.95 £95 £230 2.3

Week 7 had just 4 bets and hit 2 draws, losing 3.6 points. I still wasn't making any ground and every time I was able to get into the black, a draw seemed to come along. I was hoping to finally get on a run.

Mon 30th Nov 2015 Bolton v Brentford 3.6 3.6  1-1 -2.6 -£260 -£30 -0.3
Mon 30th Nov 2015 Huachipato v Palestino 3.9 3.9  0-0 -2.9 -£290 -£320 -3.2
Thurs 3rd Dec 2015 Reading v QPR 3.55 3.5  0-1 0.95 £95 -£225 -2.25
Sat 5th Dec 2015 Oud-Heverlee v Westerloo 4 3.95  5-1 0.95 £95 -£130 -1.3

Week 8 was frustrating again as I hit 2 draws from 8 bets. At this point, my review stood at a loss of 0.95 points and I really wasn't getting anywhere with it.

Tues 8th Dec 2015 Alfreton Town v Fylde 3.95 3.95  1-2 0.95 £95 -£35 -0.35
Weds 9th Dec 2015 Chelsea v Porto 3.55 3.6  2-0 0.95 £95 £60 0.6
Thurs 10th Dec 2015 Bordeaux v Rubin Kazan 3.45 3.5  2-2 -2.5 -£250 -£190 -1.9
Fri 11th Dec 2015 Helmond Sport v Telstar 3.95 3.85  4-1 0.95 £95 -£95 -0.95
Sat 12th Dec 2015 MK Dons v Ipswich 3.55 3.6  0-1 0.95 £95 £0 0
Sat 12th Dec 2015 Bournemouth v Man Utd 3.45 3.45  2-1 0.95 £95 £95 0.95
Sun 13th Dec 2015 Zwolle v AZ Alkmaar 3.95 3.9  2-1 0.95 £95 £190 1.9
Sun 13th Dec 2015 Heracles v Vitesse 3.9 3.85  1-1 -2.85 -£285 -£95 -0.95

Week 9 had one bet before my access to the selections was cut off. It was a winner which got me back to evens, so nothing lost except all the time and effort.

Tues 15th Dec 2015 Huddersfield v Rotherham 3.7 3.65  2-0 0.95 £95 0 0

Review Conclusion

There's really not much to sum up with this review. Perhaps the best description is "one foot forward then two steps back".

I could have done more to ensure that the full 90 days was completed, but I couldn't see it going anywhere and ending early was no real hardship.

Of course, I cannot recommend Lay the Draw Tips after so many bets and no profit to show for it.

>

BEST Betting System Review Updates - Straight to your Inbox!