QF Value Tips Review

Introduction

QF Value Tips, run by well known tipster Quentin Franks is a horse racing tipping service that focuses on finding great value in the racing markets.

The service has averaged an impressive 20.04% ROI since starting back in 2016 and has showed consistent bank growth to hit £5495.60 to £10 bets (to date of this review).

Quentin sends his tips out daily between 5.30-7.30pm and averages around 36 tips per month.

He recommends a starting bank of 200 points, so £10 bets will require a bank of £2000. That's what I will be using for my QF Value Tips review over the next 3 months.

Results

Week 1 and no winners so far. One race was abandoned due to poor weather but it is still very early days and I am hoping for better weeks to come.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
12/02/20Divine Messenger19.00KemptonWin4.33-£10.00-£10.00
13/02/20Parknacilla20.30ChelmsfordWin10.00-£10.00-£20.00
14/02/20It’s Nice To Be Nice16.40LingfieldWin5.50-£10.00-£30.00
15/02/20Critique16.20LingfieldWin8.50
17/02/20Bank Holiday15.10LingfieldWin3.75-£10.00-£40.00

I had one winner during week 2 resulting in a small overall loss for the week of 2 points. 

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
19/02/20Keyser Soze15.10NewcastleWin6.00-£10.00-£50.00
20/02/20Lord Halifax19.00ChelmsfordWin (2pts)3.00-£10.00-£60.00
21/02/20De Vegas Kid15.30LingfieldWin4.33-£10.00-£70.00
22/02/20Pirate King16.25LingfieldWin (2pts)3.00£40.00-£30.00
24/02/20Street Parade19.00WolverhamptonWin (2pts)2.62-£20.00-£50.00
25/02/20Noble Peace15.00LingfieldWin5.00-£10.00-£60.00

2 winners from 5 selections meant I banked 4.45 points profit during week 3 of my QF Value Tips review. I was still 1.55 points down but it was still very early days.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
26/02/20Light Lily16.35SouthwellWin (2pts)2.38£34.50-£25.50
27/02/20Carnwennan15.40NewcastleWin  3.50-£10.00-£35.50
28/02/20Aidens Reward19.15NewcastleWin5.00£40.00£4.50
29/02/20Mister Music17.30SouthwellWin6.00-£10.00-£5.50
03/03/20Augustus Caesar17.00SouthwellWin6.00-£10.00-£15.50

3 winners during week 4 banked me a profit of 6.5 points and put me back in the black with an overall 4.95 points profit.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
04/03/20Rob Rivas Roy16.00LingfieldWin3.50-£10.00-£25.50
05/03/20Light Lily14.00SouthwellWin (2pts)2.63-£20.00-£45.50
06/03/20Papa Stour16.45ChelmsfordWin (2pts)3.75£55.00£9.50
07/03/20Tricorn 17.05WolverhamptonWin10.00-£10.00-£0.50
09/03/20Flying Dragon18.10WolverhamptonWin6.00-£10.00-£10.50
10/03/20Brewinupastorm14.10CheltenhamWin6.50-£10.00-£20.50
10/03/20Epatante15.30CheltenhamWin4.50£35.00£14.50
10/03/20Coeur Sublime15.30CheltenhamWin17.00-£10.00£4.50
10/03/20Imperial Aura16.50CheltenhamWin6.50£55.00£59.50
10/03/20Lord Du Mensil17.30CheltenhamWin8.00-£10.00£49.50

Only 3 days worth of tips during week 5 of my QF Value Tips review due to a lack of flat racing. Just a small 1 point loss recorded to leave me in a profit overall of 3.95 points. 

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
11/03/20Sporting John13.30CheltenhamWin (2pts)4.50-£20.00£29.50
11/03/20Alfa Mix14.50CheltenhamWin11.00-£10.00£19.50
11/03/20Aramax16.50CheltenhamWin7.50£65.00£84.50
11/03/20Tronador16.50CheltenhamWin10.00-£10.00£74.50
12/03/20Itchy Feet13.30CheltenhamWin4.50-£10.00£64.50
12/03/20The Storyteller14.10CheltenhamWin (2pts)7.00-£20.00£44.50
12/03/20Ronald Pump15.30CheltenhamWin12.00-£10.00£34.50
12/03/20Simply The Betts16.10CheltenhamWin4.50£35.00£69.50
12/03/20Deise Aba17.30CheltenhamWin13.00-£10.00£59.50
13/03/20Stolen Silver14.10CheltenhamWin15.00-£10.00£49.50
13/03/20Latest Exhibition14.50CheltenhamWin5.50-£10.00£39.50

Back to the action and week 6 of my QF Value Tips review. Just the one winner this week which meant a loss of 5.3 points which has left me in the red overall on -1.39 points. 

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
01/06/20Stone Mason13.00NewcastleWin2.50-£10.00£29.50
02/06/20Dark Vision13.20NewcastleWin7.00-£10.00£19.50
02/06/20Cape Cavalli18.00NewcastleWin6.00-£10.00£9.50
02/06/20Science14.45KemptonWin (2pts)2.75-£20.00-£10.50
03/06/20Never Dark13.00KemptonWin (2pts)4.33£66.60£56.10
03/06/20Max Vega14.45KemptonWin4.00-£10.00£46.10
04/06/20Bear Force One17.55NewmarketWin (2pts)3.75-£20.00£26.10
05/06/20Mount Mogan17.35LingfieldWin13.00-£10.00£16.10
06/06/20Luncies15.00NewmarketWin26.00-£10.00£6.10
07/06/20Trefoil15.00NewmarketWin8.50-£10.00-£3.90
07/06/20Arthurian Fable17.55NewmarketWin21.00-£10.00-£13.90

Week 7 and a 1 point profit. This left me just 0.39 points in the red overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
08/06/20Flashing Approach16.45LingfieldWin3.75-£10.00-£23.90
09/06/20Squelch20.00WolverhamptonWin5.00£40.00£16.10
10/06/20Selsey Sizzler17.10YarmouthWin (2pts)5.50-£20.00-£3.90
11/06/20Aweemaweh14.40NewburyWin6.00-£10.00-£13.90
12/06/20Bear Force One17.25NewburyWin (2pts)11.00-£20.00-£33.90
13/06/20Franconia15.00NewburyWin4.00£30.00-£3.90

10.5 points banked during week 8 of my QF Value Tips review meant I was now 10.1 points up overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
15/06/20Revolver15.25PontefractWin (2pts)2.75£35.00£31.10
16/06/20Kaseo13.15AscotWin 9.00-£10.00£21.10
16/06/20Verdana Blue16.40AscotWin5.00-£10.00£11.10
17/06/20First Receiver13.50AscotWin3.50-£10.00£1.10
17/06/20Kipps14.25AscotWin5.50-£10.00-£8.90
17/06/20Bodyline14.25AscotWin10.00-£10.00-£18.90
17/06/20Tactical16.10AscotWin8.00£70.00£51.10
17/06/20Steadman16.10AscotWinN/R £0.00£51.10
18/06/20Global Storm13.15AscotWin7.00-£10.00£41.10
18/06/20Molatham14.25AscotWin6.00£50.00£91.10
18/06/20Golden Flame15.00AscotWin (2pts)7.00-£20.00£71.10
18/06/20Finest Sound16.10AscotWin7.00-£10.00£61.10
18/06/20Starcat16.10AscotWin9.50-£10.00£51.10
18/06/20African Dream16.40AscotWin (2pts)3.00-£20.00£31.10
19/06/20Art Power13.15AscotWin (2pts)3.50£50.00£81.10
19/06/20Born With Pride16.10AscotWin (2pts)5.00-£20.00£61.10
19/06/20Punctuation16.10AscotWin 34.00-£10.00£51.10
19/06/20Golden Melody13.50AscotWin 9.00-£10.00£41.10
19/06/20The Lir Jet14.25AscotWin 7.00£60.00£101.10
19/06/20Nelson Gay14.25AscotWin 26.00-£10.00£91.10
20/06/20More Beautiful13.15AscotWin 2.75-£10.00£81.10
20/06/20Talbot13.15AscotWin 15.00-£10.00£71.10
20/06/20Dark Lion13.15AscotWin 13.00-£10.00£61.10
20/06/20Alpine Star14.25AscotWin 5.00£40.00£101.10

Just the 1 winner at odds of 9.00 meant it was 2 points lost during week 9. Still 8.1 points up for my QF Value Tips review overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
23/06/20Old Harbour14.45BeverleyWin3.75-£10.00£91.10
24/06/20My Girl Maggie17.20HaydockWin (2pts)2.75-£20.00£71.10
25/06/20Ned Pepper12.45HaydockWin (2pts)11.00-£20.00£51.10
26/06/20Autumn Trail17.00LingfieldWin4.50-£10.00£41.10
27/06/20Mubakker13.50NewcastleWin3.75-£10.00£31.10
27/06/20Caravan Of Hope15.35NewcastleWin9.00£80.00£111.10
28/06/20Mecca’s Hot Steps12.35HamiltonWin (2pts)3.25-£20.00£91.10
29/06/20Roman Melody14.50WindsorWin8.50-£10.00£81.10

Week 10 and another 3 points in the bank. That has left me 11.1 points up overall.

DateSelectionTimeCourseWin/EWOddsW/LTotal
30/06/20Joshua R13.45MusselburghWin (2pts)2.25£25.00£106.10
01/07/20Mackaar19.15KemptonWin5.00-£10.00£96.10
02/07/20Fuchsia17.30WolverhamptonWin7.50£65.00£161.10
03/07/20Newton Jack14.50ChepstowWin10.00-£10.00£151.10
03/07/20Frankly Darling15.40EpsomWin (2pts)3.00-£20.00£131.10
04/07/20Fooraat16.15EpsomWin (2pts)2.75-£20.00£111.10
04/07/20Albert Edward17.40ChelmsfordWinN/R£0.00£111.10
>

BEST Betting System Review Updates - Straight to your Inbox!